FAQ

What are escape rooms or live escape games?

Live escape games are played in teams in one or several interconnected and fixed rooms. The group receives a mission to be accomplished within a given time. The players in the room have to combine notes and objects, and work together to solve mysteries as a team. Cameras and microphones allow the gameplay to be monitored by a game master located outside the room. The game master can help the group by giving tips. He/she also introduces the rules and mission before the game and performs a debriefing once the game is finished.

What is a mobile escape room or corporate escape room?

Our mobile escape rooms are designed exclusively for corporate customers. Unlike stationary escape rooms, we can set up a mobile escape room at your desired location. You provide us with the space, we bring the equipment and build the escape room at your location. Your employees or customers will have a set time limit to solve the intended mission.

How many participants can play simultaneously in an escape room?

Up to 15 people can play in our mobile escape rooms, depending on the setting. However it is possible to set up multiple escape rooms in parallel and accommodate large groups consisting of several teams – for an identical and simultaneous gaming experience.

What can I use corporate games for?

You can deploy our corporate games during team events, such as Christmas parties or summer parties, or as an extraordinary team building event. They can also be used as part of your marketing strategy for product placement and for integrating company-specific topics (such as occupational safety, managing principles, employer branding, corporate identity). Even your recruiting event can be extended by an original tool through our corporate games. Upon request we can customise your event in cooperation with our game designers.

Can all participants be involved in an escape room?

Yes! Through our non-linear gameplay, it is possible to engage every player actively.

At which locations can the events be performed?

We take our mobile escape rooms to any location within Germany, Austria and Switzerland./span>

What do you require from me?

You only need to provide us with a room that is at least 25 – 30 m² in size, which ideally already has basic office equipment (tables, chairs, flipchart, etc.). In front of the room there should be a place where the game master can sit. We are happy to help you look for a suitable room.

How long do you need for preparation and dismantling?

To set up the escape room and ensure an optimum process, we estimate a construction time of 2 hours. We then need about one hour to dismantle everything and return the conference room to its initial state.

How does the event take place?

After setup, the participants receive an introduction and a mission briefing at the agreed start time, and can delve into the experience straight away. An experienced game master supervises each team all along, and helps with hints. Games last between 15 and 75 minutes, depending on the product and individual needs. Any questions are clarified in a subsequent debriefing. Dismantling follows.

Is the game also suitable for people who cannot understand German?

Yes. In addition to German, our mobile escape room games can also be played in English. This means that the introduction and debriefing as well as the mysteries themselves are both in German and English.

FAQ

Was sind Escape Rooms/ Live Escape Games?

Live Escape Games werden im Team in einem oder mehreren, zusammenhängenden, fest installierten Räumen gespielt. Die Gruppe erhält eine Mission, die innerhalb einer vorgegebenen Zeit erfüllt werden soll. Im Raum gilt es, Hinweise und Gegenstände miteinander zu kombinieren, Rätsel zu lösen und im Team zusammenzuarbeiten. Der Spielablauf wird über Kameras und Mikrofone von einem Spielleiter, der sich außerhalb des Raumes befindet, überwacht. Der Spielleiter kann der Gruppe helfen, indem er Tipps gibt. Außerdem gibt er vor dem Spiel eine Einführung in die Regularien und Mission und führt nach Ende des Spiels eine Nachbesprechung durch.

Was ist ein mobiler Escape Room / Corporate Escape Room?

Unsere mobilen Escape Rooms richten wir ausschließlich für Unternehmenskunden aus. Im Gegensatz zu stationären Escape Rooms können wir einen mobilen Escape Room an Ihrem Wunschort aufbauen. Sie stellen uns den Raum zur Verfügung, wir bringen das Equipment mit und bauen den Escape Room bei Ihnen auf. Dort haben Ihre Mitarbeiter oder Kunden ein vorgegebenes Zeitlimit, um die vorgesehene Mission zu lösen.

Für wie viele Teilnehmer ist ein Escape Room geeignet?

Unsere mobilen Escape Rooms sind je nach Setting mit bis zu 15 Personen spielbar. Durch mehrere parallel aufgebaute Escape Rooms können aber große Gruppen, die aus mehreren Teams bestehen, zur gleichen Zeit das gleiche Spielerlebnis haben.

Für was kann ich ein Corporate Game einsetzen?

Sie können unsere Corporate Games dafür einsetzen, Teamevents, beispielsweise Weihnachtsfeier oder Sommerfest, oder ein außergewöhnliches Teambuilding durchzuführen. Außerdem können Sie es im Marketing für Product Placement und die Integration unternehmensspezifischer Themen (z.B. Arbeitssicherheit, Führungsprinzipien, Employer Branding, CI) nutzen. Auch Ihr Recruiting kann durch unsere Corporate Games um ein originelles Tool erweitert werden. Auf Wunsch individualisieren wir Ihr Event gerne in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Game Designern.

Können alle Teilnehmer in einem Escape Room beschäftigt werden?

Ja! Durch unseren nicht-linearen Rätselstrang ist eine aktive Teilnahme jedes Spielers möglich.

An welchen Standorten können die Events durchgeführt werden?

Mit unseren mobilen Escape Rooms sind wir deutschlandweit unterwegs sowie in Österreich und der Schweiz.

Was benötigen Sie von mir?

Sie müssen uns nur einen Raum zur Verfügung stellen, der mindestens 25 – 30 m² groß ist und idealerweise schon eine Bürogrundausstattung besitzt (Tische, Stühle, Flipchart, etc …). Vor der Räumlichkeit sollte es einen Sitzplatz für den Spielleiter geben. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen bei der Suche nach geeigneten Räumlichkeiten.

Wie viel Zeit benötigen Sie für die Vorbereitung und für den Abbau?

Um den Escape Room einzurichten und Ihnen einen optimalen Ablauf zu garantieren, planen wir mit einer Aufbauzeit von 2 Stunden. Der Rückbau des Konferenzraums in seinen ursprünglichen Zustand nimmt ca. eine Stunde in Anspruch.

Wie läuft das Event ab?

Nach dem Aufbau bekommen die Teilnehmer zur vereinbarten Startzeit eine Einleitung und ein Missions-Briefing, um in das Erlebnis starten zu können. Jedes Team wird während der gesamten Zeit von einem erfahrenen Spielleiter betreut, der mit Hinweisen weiterhilft. Die Spielzeit beträgt je nach Produkt und individuellen Bedürfnissen zwischen 15 und 75 Minuten. In einer anschließenden Nachbesprechung werden Fragen geklärt. Danach folgt der Abbau.

Ist das Spiel auch für Personen geeignet, die kein Deutsch sprechen?

Ja. Neben Deutsch können unsere mobilen Escape Rooms auch auf Englisch gespielt werden. Das bedeutet, es gibt sowohl die Vor- und Nachbesprechung als auch die Rätsel in deutscher und englischer Sprache.